2007 All-Star Balloting: First Returns

Dr.Funk
12-14-2006, 12:41 PM
http://www.nba.com/news/asreturns1_061214.html


EASTERN CONFERENCE

Forwards: LeBron James (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/lebron_james/index.html) (Cleveland) 808,570; Chris Bosh (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/chris_bosh/index.html) (Toronto) 304,624; Jermaine O’Neal (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/jermaine_oneal/index.html) (Indiana) 258,139, Paul Pierce (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/paul_pierce/index.html) (Boston) 187,138; Grant Hill (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/grant_hill/index.html) (Orlando) 168,695; Rasheed Wallace (Detroit) 144,228; Andre Iguodala (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/andre_iguodala/index.html) (Philadelphia) 136, 785; Emeka Okafor (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/emeka_okafor/index.html) (Charlotte) 98,502; Tayshaun Prince (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/tayshaun_prince/index.html) (Detroit) 93,514; Chris Webber (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/chris_webber/index.html) (Philadelphia) 88,066.

Guards: Allen Iverson (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/allen_iverson/index.html) (Philadelphia) 595,200; Dwyane Wade (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/dwyane_wade/index.html) (Miami) 586,679; Vince Carter (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/vince_carter/index.html) (New Jersey) 433,363; Gilbert Arenas (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/gilbert_arenas/index.html) (Washington) 225,923; Jason Kidd (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/jason_kidd/index.html) (New Jersey) 190,385; Chauncey Billups (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/chauncey_billups/index.html) (Detroit) 109,687; Stephon Marbury (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/stephon_marbury/index.html) (New York) 107,219; Michael Redd (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/michael_redd/index.html) (Milwaukee) 97,394; Joe Johnson (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/joe_johnson/index.html) (Atlanta) 78,680; Steve Francis (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/steve_francis/index.html) (New York) 76,210.
Centers: Shaquille O'Neal (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/shaquille_oneal/index.html) (Miami) 522,815; Dwight Howard (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/dwight_howard/index.html) (Orlando) 415,708; Ben Wallace (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/ben_wallace/index.html) (Chicago) 216,443; Alonzo Mourning (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/alonzo_mourning/index.html) (Miami) 65,255; Andrew Bogut (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/andrew_bogut/index.html) (Milwaukee) 46,178; Zaza Pachulia (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/zaza_pachulia/index.html) (Atlanta) 39,921; Zydrunas Ilgauskas (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/zydrunas_ilgauskas/index.html) (Cleveland) 38,590; Nenad Krstic (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/nenad_krstic/index.html) (New Jersey) 33,459; Samuel Dalembert (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/samuel_dalembert/index.html) (Philadelphia) 30,744; Nazr Mohammed (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/nazr_mohammed/index.html) (Detroit) 30,078.
WESTERN CONFERENCE

Forwards: Kevin Garnett (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/kevin_garnett/index.html) (Minnesota) 453,536; Tim Duncan (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/tim_duncan/index.html) (San Antonio) 423,228; Dirk Nowitzki (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/dirk_nowitzki/index.html) (Dallas) 405,613; Carmelo Anthony (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/carmelo_anthony/index.html) (Denver) 364,419; Shane Battier (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/shane_battier/index.html) (Houston) 265,340; Lamar Odom (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/lamar_odom/index.html)(L.A. Lakers) 155,289; Shawn Marion (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/shawn_marion/index.html) (Phoenix) 130,710; Josh Howard (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/josh_howard/index.html) (Dallas) 118,399; Carlos Boozer (Utah) 113,289; Pau Gasol (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/pau_gasol/index.html) (Memphis) 100,192.

Guards: Kobe Bryant (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/kobe_bryant/index.html) (L.A. Lakers) 720,375; Tracy McGrady (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/tracy_mcgrady/index.html) (Houston) 668,130; Steve Nash (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/steve_nash/index.html) (Phoenix) 432,083; Chris Paul (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/chris_paul/index.html) (New Orleans/OKC) 156,801; Jason Terry (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/jason_terry/index.html) (Dallas) 126,648; Manu Ginobili (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/emanuel_ginobili/index.html) (San Antonio) 125,076; Tony Parker (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/tony_parker/index.html) (San Antonio) 118,417; Ray Allen (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/ray_allen/index.html) (Seattle) 111,841; Jerry Stackhouse (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/jerry_stackhouse/index.html) (Dallas) 104,308; Baron Davis (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/baron_davis/index.html) (Golden State) 93,777. Centers: Yao Ming (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/yao_ming/index.html) (Houston) 836,392; Amaré Stoudemire (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/amare_stoudemire/index.html) (Phoenix) 281,051; Erick Dampier (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/erick_dampier/index.html) (Dallas) 118,557; Mehmet Okur (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/mehmet_okur/index.html) (Utah) 102,760; Marcus Camby (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/marcus_camby/index.html) (Denver) 64,082; Brad Miller (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/brad_miller/index.html) (Sacramento) 33,376; Francisco Elson (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/francisco_elson/index.html) (San Antonio) 33,161; Chris Kaman (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/chris_kaman/index.html) (L.A. Clippers) 32,151; Chris Mihm (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/chris_mihm/index.html) (L.A. Lakers) 31,883; Tyson Chandler (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/tyson_chandler/index.html) (New Orleans/OKC) 25,504.

Ar-too
12-14-2006, 03:38 PM
AI in first? NBA gets some egg on its face...

Stephon Marbury getting any votes at all? And people think the NHL All Star game is made a mockery by people voting for Rory Fitzpatrick...

Dr.Funk
12-14-2006, 05:06 PM
T-Mac in front of Nash and Shaq infront of anybody is why he fans shouldn't be able to vote.

monster_bertuzzi
12-15-2006, 04:43 PM
They should just cut off all voting from China.

GKJ
12-15-2006, 04:45 PM
who is francisco elson

Vic Rattlehead*
12-16-2006, 01:53 PM
They should just cut off all voting from China.

Why? For the first year in his career, Yao Ming is actually playing like an allstart.

Ubiquitin
12-17-2006, 03:22 PM
Nice to see CB4 finally getting some

Dr.Funk
12-18-2006, 07:20 PM
who is francisco elson


Plays for the Spurs, he played for the Nuggets last season.

Dr.Funk
12-28-2006, 10:31 PM
2007 NBA ALL-STAR BALLOTING


EASTERN CONFERENCE

Forwards: LeBron James (Cleveland) 1,323,989; Chris Bosh (Toronto) 497,283; Jermaine O’Neal (Indiana) 437,164; Paul Pierce (Boston) 322,601; Grant Hill (Orlando) 281,966; Rasheed Wallace (Detroit) 251,155; Andre Iguodala (Philadelphia) 219,621; Tayshaun Prince (Detroit) 166,250; Emeka Okafor (Charlotte) 155,998; Chris Webber (Philadelphia) 147,933.

Guards: Dwyane Wade (Miami) 983,321; Vince Carter (New Jersey) 726,040; Gilbert Arenas (Washington) 494,761; Jason Kidd (New Jersey) 361,504; Stephon Marbury (New York) 237,478; Chauncey Billups (Detroit) 198,290; Michael Redd (Milwaukee) 151,216; Steve Francis (New York) 133,027; Joe Johnson (Atlanta) 129,755; Richard Hamilton (Detroit) 108,355.

Centers: Shaquille O'Neal (Miami) 855,544; Dwight Howard (Orlando) 665,434; Ben Wallace (Chicago) 377,127; Alonzo Mourning (Miami) 122,525; Zaza Pachulia (Atlanta) 99,467; Andrew Bogut (Milwaukee) 79,150; Zydrunas Ilgauskas (Cleveland) 68,475; Nazr Mohammed (Detroit) 57,830; Nenad Krstic (New Jersey) 54,472; Eddy Curry (New York) 52,677.


WESTERN CONFERENCE

Forwards: Kevin Garnett (Minnesota) 785,865; Tim Duncan (San Antonio) 715,916; Dirk Nowitzki (Dallas) 684,620; Carmelo Anthony (Denver) 633,041; Shane Battier (Houston) 471,404; Lamar Odom (L.A. Lakers) 239,047; Shawn Marion (Phoenix) 230,155; Josh Howard (Dallas) 225,499; Carlos Boozer (Utah) 185,155; Pau Gasol (Memphis) 157,239.

Guards: Kobe Bryant (L.A. Lakers) 1,187,505; Tracy McGrady (Houston) 1,057,057; Allen Iverson (Denver) 975,319*; Steve Nash (Phoenix) 736,168; Chris Paul (New Orleans/Oklahoma City) 244,773; Jason Terry (Dallas) 236,856; Manu Ginobili (San Antonio) 220,070; Tony Parker (San Antonio) 208,113; Jerry Stackhouse (Dallas) 199,328; Ray Allen (Seattle) 182,946.

Centers: Yao Ming (Houston) 1,411,923; Amaré Stoudemire (Phoenix) 485,642; Erick Dampier (Dallas) 218,833; Mehmet Okur (Utah) 153,601; Marcus Camby (Denver) 117,606; Chris Kaman (L.A. Clippers) 61,202; Brad Miller (Sacramento) 59,859; Tyson Chandler (New Orleans/Oklahoma City) 56,874; Chris Mihm (L.A. Lakers) 55,583; Francisco Elson (San Antonio) 54,442.

The Nemesis
12-29-2006, 04:36 PM
This just shows that fan voting in general is terrible. I know all-star games are supposed to be about fans seeing their favorite players, but they are also supposed to be about rewarding players who have performed this season. There are a ton of questionable choices on those lists...

TorontoSports
12-29-2006, 08:26 PM
Why is Chris Bosh getting so many votes? He's a good player and all, but he isn't that good.

The Man in White
12-29-2006, 10:30 PM
Why is Chris Bosh getting so many votes? He's a good player and all, but he isn't that good.

In the east he is. ;)

Rusty Shackleford
12-29-2006, 11:55 PM
Why is Chris Bosh getting so many votes? He's a good player and all, but he isn't that good.
Your kidding me, Bosh is way better then what he gets credit for in the U.S, he's the heart and soul of this team and is our leader, most of the time if he performs the team performs, now that we got some depth it isn't like that as much.

TorontoSports
12-30-2006, 08:14 AM
Your kidding me, Bosh is way better then what he gets credit for in the U.S, he's the heart and soul of this team and is our leader, most of the time if he performs the team performs, now that we got some depth it isn't like that as much.

If he isn't injured

MLSE
12-30-2006, 09:56 AM
Why? For the first year in his career, Yao Ming is actually playing like an allstart.

Because even if he wasn't playing like an allstar he'd still get voted in.

GKJ
12-30-2006, 01:20 PM
What is a "Zaza Pachulia?"

Ubiquitin
12-31-2006, 11:02 AM
Why is Chris Bosh getting so many votes? He's a good player and all, but he isn't that good.

The guy was actually leading the NBA in rebounds at the start of the season. He absolutely deserves to be an all star.

Dr.Funk
01-04-2007, 04:50 PM
EASTERN CONFERENCE

Forwards: LeBron James (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/lebron_james/index.html) (Cleveland) 1,587,738; Chris Bosh (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/chris_bosh/index.html) (Toronto) 589,829; Jermaine O’Neal (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/jermaine_oneal/index.html) (Indiana) 531,531; Paul Pierce (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/paul_pierce/index.html) (Boston) 382,287; Grant Hill (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/grant_hill/index.html) (Orlando) 331,931; Rasheed Wallace (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/rasheed_wallace/index.html) (Detroit) 299,296; Andre Iguodala (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/andre_iguodala/index.html) (Philadelphia) 260,993; Tayshaun Prince (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/tayshaun_prince/index.html) (Detroit) 200,065; Emeka Okafor (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/emeka_okafor/index.html) (Charlotte) 186,445; Chris Webber (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/chris_webber/index.html) (Philadelphia) 173,572.


Guards: Dwyane Wade (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/dwyane_wade/index.html) (Miami) 1,191,403; Vince Carter (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/vince_carter/index.html) (New Jersey) 867,437; Gilbert Arenas (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/gilbert_arenas/index.html) (Washington) 647,281; Jason Kidd (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/jason_kidd/index.html) (New Jersey) 490,622; Stephon Marbury (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/stephon_marbury/index.html) (New York) 347,994; Chauncey Billups (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/chauncey_billups/index.html) (Detroit) 244,236; Michael Redd (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/michael_redd/index.html) (Milwaukee) 192,280; Joe Johnson (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/joe_johnson/index.html) (Atlanta) 160,280; Steve Francis (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/steve_francis/index.html) (New York) 155,676; Richard Hamilton (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/richard_hamilton/index.html) (Detroit) 136,946.

Centers: Shaquille O'Neal (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/shaquille_oneal/index.html) (Miami) 1,013,747; Dwight Howard (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/dwight_howard/index.html) (Orlando) 789,950; Ben Wallace (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/ben_wallace/index.html) (Chicago) 451,575; Alonzo Mourning (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/alonzo_mourning/index.html) (Miami) 155,605; Zaza Pachulia (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/zaza_pachulia/index.html) (Atlanta) 103,301; Andrew Bogut (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/andrew_bogut/index.html) (Milwaukee) 103,321; Zydrunas Ilgauskas (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/zydrunas_ilgauskas/index.html) (Cleveland) 88,979; Nazr Mohammed (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/nazr_mohammed/index.html) (Detroit) 73,139; Eddy Curry (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/eddy_curry/index.html) (New York) 68,445; Nenad Krstic (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/nenad_krstic/index.html) (New Jersey) 62,550.

WESTERN CONFERENCE

Forwards: Kevin Garnett (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/kevin_garnett/index.html) (Minnesota) 947,040; Tim Duncan (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/tim_duncan/index.html) (San Antonio) 852,827; Dirk Nowitzki (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/dirk_nowitzki/index.html) (Dallas) 794,581; Carmelo Anthony (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/carmelo_anthony/index.html) (Denver) 769,491; Shane Battier (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/shane_battier/index.html) (Houston) 539,714; Shawn Marion (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/shawn_marion/index.html) (Phoenix) 283,766; Lamar Odom (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/lamar_odom/index.html) (L.A. Lakers) 275,327; Josh Howard (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/josh_howard/index.html) (Dallas) 256,409; Carlos Boozer (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/carlos_boozer/index.html) (Utah) 217,872; Pau Gasol (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/pau_gasol/index.html) (Memphis) 198,075.


Guards: Kobe Bryant (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/kobe_bryant/index.html) (L.A. Lakers) 1,386,477; Tracy McGrady (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/tracy_mcgrady/index.html) (Houston) 1,205,510; Allen Iverson (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/allen_iverson/index.html) (Denver) 1,157,031*; Steve Nash (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/steve_nash/index.html) (Phoenix) 869,645; Chris Paul (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/chris_paul/index.html) (New Orleans/Oklahoma City) 276,477; Jason Terry (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/jason_terry/index.html) (Dallas) 267,698; Manu Ginobili (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/emanuel_ginobili/index.html) (San Antonio) 256,362; Tony Parker (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/tony_parker/index.html) (San Antonio) 242,929; Ray Allen (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/ray_allen/index.html) (Seattle) 221,003; Jerry Stackhouse (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/jerry_stackhouse/index.html) (Dallas) 220,385.
Centers: Yao Ming (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/yao_ming/index.html) (Houston) 1,629,832; Amaré Stoudemire (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/amare_stoudemire/index.html) (Phoenix) 610,444; Erick Dampier (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/erick_dampier/index.html) (Dallas) 246,918; Mehmet Okur (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/mehmet_okur/index.html) (Utah) 189,778; Marcus Camby (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/marcus_camby/index.html) (Denver) 154,712; Brad Miller (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/brad_miller/index.html) (Sacramento) 81,424; Francisco Elson (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/francisco_elson/index.html) (San Antonio) 71,114; Tyson Chandler (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/tyson_chandler/index.html) (New Orleans/Oklahoma City) 69,851; Chris Mihm (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/chris_mihm/index.html) (L.A. Lakers) 69,840; Chris Kaman (http://www.nba.com/playerfile/chris_kaman/index.html) (L.A. Clippers) 67,430.

Porn*
01-04-2007, 05:31 PM
If he isn't injured
dude... how often is he injured?

just missed a few weeks with an ankle sprain...came back to a 26pt 14reb game vs. the suns.

pretty impressive...and he's still young.

Doomsday Device
01-04-2007, 08:01 PM
Why? For the first year in his career, Yao Ming is actually playing like an allstart.

Yao was a deserving All-Star every year but his rookie season.