HFBoards

HFBoards (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/index.php)
-   Montreal Canadiens (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   OT: Outdoor rinks in Montréal (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/showthread.php?t=1056277)

RonFournier 12-16-2011 11:11 AM

Outdoor rinks in Montréal

Hi everyone, does anyone know around when the outdoor rinks open in Montréal?

I'm new in the city, I live near Jarry park, are the conditions usually good at this rink?

Thanks!

Aspirine 12-16-2011 11:14 AM

I guess that would be when the winter actually arrives.
They're supposed to be open already but what can you do?! It's not even freezing outside...
(For the record, I can't wait either. ****** fall lasting forever!)

EmelinHipCheck 12-16-2011 11:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Aspirine (Post 41034895)
I guess that would be when the winter actually arrives.
They're supposed to be open already but what can you do?! It's not even freezing outside...
(For the record, I can't wait either. ****** fall lasting forever!)

The ones i know about: Park right next to Henri-Bourrassa metro, there's one in front of my place in Ville St-Laurent, Park Painther right behind the soccer field, there's one in Cote-Des-Neiges on Jean-Brillant Street. They're everywhere bro !

neofury* 12-16-2011 12:17 PM

I think the real q

neofury* 12-16-2011 12:18 PM

Not sure why it did that sorry somebody please delete..

I think the real question is are there parks in Montreal that don't have these? :laugh:

MJG 12-16-2011 12:23 PM

^^ double post ^^

Strik_IX 12-16-2011 12:34 PM

There is an absolutely gorgeous outdoor rink just behind Verdun city hall and Verdun metro station. Full boards and all, the caliber is pretty high though.

Talent Analyst 12-16-2011 12:45 PM

There is one already open near metro St-Michel, the quality is great and the level is good when there is not too much kids in here. :nod: I finish my exams tomorrow, so I will be there right after my exam :)