HFBoards

HFBoards (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/index.php)
-   Trade Rumors and Free Agent Talk (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Pronger discusses eventual UFA possibilities (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/showthread.php?t=110217)

Zoran Manojlovic 10-24-2004 03:34 AM

Pronger discusses eventual UFA possibilities

Read this article...

http://www.detnews.com/2004/wings/04...d12-313384.htm

Next stop.. Detroit? :D

Legionnaire 10-24-2004 04:00 AM

Quote:

You know, when I was a restricted free agent (in July) I was able to talk to a few teams a gauge their interest and see where I fit into the mix with those teams that I spoke with.
Um....Wouldn't that be tampering?

Winston Wolf 10-24-2004 04:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Legionnaire
Um....Wouldn't that be tampering?

He was still a free agent and allowed to talk to other teams. Once his contract was up, any team could talk to him but would have to compensate St. Louis with 5 first rounders if St. Louis didn't match the offer. Most tampering cases are because the inquiring team doesn't wait until the contract is up (July 1st.)

Vatican Roulette 10-24-2004 12:02 PM

I honestly dont think he'll leave St. Louis. If he does, i think NJ might be the team trying the most for him.

Classic Devil 10-24-2004 12:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pavel datsyuk
I honestly dont think he'll leave St. Louis. If he does, i think NJ might be the team trying the most for him.

Hmmm... perhaps. But I don't think Pronger has a Devils type attitude.

gr8haluschak 10-24-2004 12:42 PM