HFBoards

HFBoards (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/index.php)
-   Trade Rumors and Free Agent Talk (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Proposal: Enstrom to Nashville (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/showthread.php?t=1224803)

Sleazoid 07-05-2012 08:24 AM

Enstrom to Nashville

The idea was brought up on the Preds boards I'm not good at these kind of things, but what would be a good deal to bring Enstrom to Nashville. As an ex Thrashers fan I have always loved him, though I would believe they would offer him a pretty good deal to keep him in Winnipeg.

Anyways, GO!

hipcheck85 07-05-2012 08:32 AM

Would Wilson and a 3rd do it?

BigMacJokinen 07-05-2012 08:42 AM

Winnipeg and Nashville won't make good training partners (at least not if Enstrom is included). Probably you aren't looking a trade involving Weber (would Winnipeg even have better chance signing him long-term?).

Winnipeg would probably seeking an elite estabishled forward or a seriously good package. No chance Enstrom going to Nashville.

Edit: Though Enstrom is UFA after 2012-2013 so that lowers his value. Package involving Hörnqvist, Ellis and something else could make that work for sure if Enstrom isn't re-signing..

AtlantaWhaler 07-05-2012 09:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BigMacJokinen (Post 52152613)
Edit: Though Enstrom is UFA after 2012-2013 so that lowers his value. Package involving Hörnqvist, Ellis and something else could make that work for sure if Enstrom isn't re-signing..

I'm a HUGE Enstrom fan, but a 25 to 30 goal scorer+top prospect+?? for a pending UFA is way too much, especially for a franchise that just lost a star (maybe two) to free agency.

Fidel Astro 07-05-2012 09:17 AM

As a Jets fan, I'd like to keep Enstrom if we can.

untouchable21 07-05-2012 09:52 AM

Provided he immediately sign an extension to complete the trade, it would take something like ....

Wilson and one of Blum/Watson and perhaps a pick.