HFBoards

HFBoards (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/index.php)
-   Chicago Blackhawks (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   Where Will Our Next *Impact* Top 6 Forward Come From? (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/showthread.php?t=1278047)

UsernameWasTaken 10-31-2012 11:26 PM

Where Will Our Next *Impact* Top 6 Forward Come From?

I'm so damn bored without being able to watch the Hawks right now. Don't get me wrong, I genuinely love Jr. Hockey - but it's just not the same :shakehead

By *impact* I don't mean an "add-on" top 6 player who is there to bring size/grit - I mean someone who has elite skills and would typically be characterized as a "top 6" forward

So...what do you think? (about the poll, not my own boredom).

1. Played on the team 2011/12 (specify who)
2. In the system (our prospects, incl. '12 pics)
3. Someone we haven't drafted yet
4. Someone we'll acquire by trade/free agency signing.
5. Other (anything I didn't mention)

I think the player who will make the biggest impact will be Teuvo - Saad will be ready to play sooner but i'm still not convinced his ceiling is different than Bolland's. I'm not confident that the rest of the AHL crowd are sufficiently high end to produce an impact in the top 6 anytime soon.

deytookerjaabs 11-01-2012 12:54 AM

I think Pirri could step in as a 55-75pt 2C while being surrounded with high end talent (sharp, kane, hossa) for now. Once in the NHL he will improve even more for the next few years and eventually be a lock for an NHL top sixer.

xX Hot Fuss 11-01-2012 12:57 AM

Bowman won't make a trade for another top 6 W

Sir Psycho T 11-01-2012 01:00 AM

Saad will be on the team when the NHL resumes and I think he would have been ready this year to be a good NHL forward, now that it looks like we won't play till 2013 I think he'll be even better.