HFBoards

HFBoards (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/index.php)
-   The Rink (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/forumdisplay.php?f=150)
-   -   Delayed penalties (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/showthread.php?t=1300955)

Randomtask68 12-03-2012 04:45 PM

Delayed penalties
 
I had two questions concerning delayed penalties.

1) If a team is already killing a penalty, and has another delayed penalty called against them and has not touched the puck to end the play, and if the powerplay unit scores a goal, what happens? Does the delayed penalty not get called (like in a 5 on 5 situation) or does the goal count as a powerplay goal for the first penalty that put them on the powerplay and then the team goes on another powerplay for the delayed call?

2) The same situation occurs, but the delayed penalty is a 5 minute major, what happens?

Analyzer 12-03-2012 04:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Randomtask68 (Post 56214723)
I had two questions concerning delayed penalties.

1) If a team is already killing a penalty, and has another delayed penalty called against them and has not touched the puck to end the play, and if the powerplay unit scores a goal, what happens? Does the delayed penalty not get called (like in a 5 on 5 situation) or does the goal count as a powerplay goal for the first penalty that put them on the powerplay and then the team goes on another powerplay for the delayed call?

2) The same situation occurs, but the delayed penalty is a 5 minute major, what happens?

1) The first penalty ends and the delayed penalty isn't called.

2) The goal is just an ES goal, then they go on their 5 minute pp.

Propane Nightmares 12-03-2012 04:49 PM

The previous penalty ends, and the delayed penalty starts.

A major penalty goes on the clock regardless of whether a goal was scored or not at even strength, so the same would apply

Propane Nightmares 12-03-2012 04:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Analyzer (Post 56214799)
1) The first penalty ends and the delayed penalty isn't called.

Yes it is.

Beezeral 12-03-2012 08:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Analyzer (Post 56214799)
1) The first penalty ends and the delayed penalty isn't called.
.

This is an old rule that was correctly changed a few years ago.

TieClark 12-03-2012 08:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Analyzer (Post 56214799)
1) The first penalty ends and the delayed penalty isn't called.

2) The goal is just an ES goal, then they go on their 5 minute pp.

Both of these are wrong.

The correct answer is:

1) The first penalty ends and the delayed penalty starts

2) PP Goal, first penalty ends, 5 minute penalty starts

Primrose Everdeen 12-03-2012 09:14 PM

The minor penalty with the least time remaining on it terminates as the result of a goal. In both cases, the minor penalty already on the board would terminate and the new penalty would be assessed.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:14 PM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com, A property of CraveOnline, a division of AtomicOnline LLC ©2009 CraveOnline Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved.