HFBoards (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/index.php)
-   Edmonton Oilers (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   AHL.com Malware (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/showthread.php?t=1306767)

oilersfan11 12-12-2012 01:37 AM

AHL.com Malware
What's going on?

Ragss 12-12-2012 01:41 AM

Not much. You?

oilersfan11 12-12-2012 01:43 AM


Originally Posted by Ragss (Post 56472975)
Not much. You?

I keeping getting messages saying that if I open up the AHL website that I'm going to get a serious malware attack .

The Bored Man 12-12-2012 01:44 AM

So, airline food. What's the deal with that stuff?

Edit: Never mind, turns out that this isn't a drunk thread.

oilersfan11 12-12-2012 01:48 AM

There's a thread in the AHL forum,started by another poster that is getting the same message.

The site AHL.com contains Malware

NeuteredHockeyLeague 12-12-2012 01:48 AM

try that :P


nullterm 12-12-2012 01:50 AM

Started popping up today for me too in Chrome.

402 12-12-2012 02:28 AM

I think you mean theahl.com which is the website of the american hockey league ahl.com is Well not
Are you trying to access the site via google, because what i see is a warning message from google when i try getting to the site through google but trying a different search engine or typing the website into the address bar directly works fine,

my guess is this is a mistake On google's part

Edit: actually the ahl site may contain something harmful likely from an advertiser or something, either way I'm sure it'll
Be fixed soon

I am the Liquor 12-12-2012 02:38 AM

It seems the AHL site was attacked/hacked.

I get a warning message too.

RaabHart 12-12-2012 02:41 AM


Originally Posted by I am the Liquor (Post 56473401)
It seems the AHL site was attacked/hacked.

I get a warning message too.

Don Fehr has sunk to a new low...

I am the Liquor 12-12-2012 02:45 AM

Ducks fans were trying to hack the scoring leaders stats to try and put Vatanen ahead of Schultz.

Fourier 12-12-2012 05:47 AM

I had an issue as well.

Replacement* 12-12-2012 11:28 AM

I checked and it looked like somebody from Calgarypuck must have hacked the standings. Abbotsford Heat are in first place and OKC have a losing record.

I mean who would believe that..

McOkMcgoMcoil 12-12-2012 12:52 PM


Originally Posted by Fourier (Post 56474159)
I had an issue as well.

I had a issue to, seems to be back to normal now though.

Bryanbryoil 12-12-2012 03:55 PM

I googled it earlier and got in fine, but last night it was definitely saying malware risk.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56 PM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com, A property of CraveOnline, a division of AtomicOnline LLC ©2009 CraveOnline Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved.