HFBoards (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/index.php)
-   HFNHL Talk (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/forumdisplay.php?f=64)
-   -   No trade clauses: UFA re-signings 2013/14 (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/showthread.php?t=1379253)

Ohio Jones 03-18-2013 05:51 PM

No trade clauses: UFA re-signings 2013/14
When a team re-signs a pending UFA prior to the player becoming a free agent on July 1st, that team is not allowed to trade the player for the entirety of that season. The fine for trading such a player is one full year's salary, to be deducted immediately from the signing team's account balance.

See below for the list of players affected for the 2013/14 season. Fines will be assessed if any of these players are moved during the 2013/14 season.

Ohio Jones 03-18-2013 10:13 PM

1 Alexander Semin 28 New Jersey $7,000,000 X 2

islanders 08-21-2013 11:49 AM

List of UFA Signing 2013/2014 Season
Player Team Contract
1 Jason Pommanville Anaheim $5,300,000 X 1
2 Steve Ott Anaheim $2,950,000X1
3 Jordin Tootoo Anaheim $1,900,000X1
4 Rich Peverly Anaheim $3,250,000X2
5 Ben Lovejoy Anaheim $800,000X2
6 Daniel Sedin Anaheim $6,100,000X1
7 Ray Emery Anaheim $3,450,000X2
8 Jay Bouwmeester Buffalo $5,125,000X4
9 Boyd Gordon Buffalo $1,500,000X4
10 Stephen Weiss Buffalo $5,250,000X1
11 Dustin Brown Buffalo $3,500,000X1
12 Mike Fisher Buffalo $4,200,000X2
13 Lee Stampniak Carolina $2,850,000X2
14 Matt Carkner Carolina $1,500,000X2
15 Joe Pavelski Chicago $4,000,000X1
16 Chris Kunitz Colorado $3,725,000X1
17 Valtteri Filppula Colorado $3,000,000X1
18 David Clarkson Columbus $3,750,000X4
19 Kimmo Timonen Columbus $6,333,333X1
20 Alexandre Burrows Columbus $4,500,000X4
21 Johan Franzen Columbus $3,954,545X4
22 Trevor Daley Dallas $3,300,000X4
23 Chris Neil Dallas $2,333,000X3
24 Tom Gilbert Dallas $4,400,000X3
25 John Michael Liles Dallas $4,000,000X3
26 Tim Gleason Detroit $4,000,000X3
27 Jason LaBarbera Detroit $1,400,000X2
28 Jerome Iginla Detroit $8,000,000X4
29 Francois Beauchemin Edmonton $3,800,000X3
30 Joffrey Lupul Florida $5,250,000X4
31 Matt Hendricks Florida $1,000,000X2
32 Alexander Sulzer Montreal $800,000X1
33 Patrick Eaves Montreal $1,250,000X1
34 Patrik Elias Montreal $6,500,000X1
35 Dennis Wideman Nashville $5,250,000X2
36 Derek Roy Nashville $4,250,000X4
37 Niklas Backstrom Nashville $6,250,000X2
38 Tomas Kopecky New Jersey $3,000,000X2
39 Jarret Stoll New York Islanders $3,600,000X1
40 Lennart Petrell Pittsburg $1,100,000X2
41 Keith Ballard Tampa Bay $4,200,000X2
42 Wade Redden Tampa Bay $800,000X2
43 Miikka Kiprusoff Tampa Bay $7,100,000X1
44 Andrew Alberts Tampa Bay $1,400,000X4
45 Aaron Rome Tampa Bay $1,500,000X2
46 Taylor Pyatt Tampa Bay $1,550,000X3 Penalty Assessed for trading the player to Florida
47 Daniel Cleary Tampa Bay $2,800,000X2
48 Patric Hornqvist Tampa Bay $3,083,000X1
49 Chris Higgins Toronto $2,500,000X4
50 Dan Hamhuis Vancouver $4,500,000X3
51 Brian Campbell Washington $6,750,000X3
52 Bryan Allen Washington $3,000,000X2
53 Jay McClement Washington $2,250,000X3
54 Ville Leino Washington $3,000,000X2
55 Evgeni Nabokov Winnipeg $5,500,000X3

Ohio Jones 12-17-2013 09:15 AM

I'm advised by Commissioner Otten that this rule was proposed but not officially adopted for this season. In that case, players re-signed by their teams as pending UFAs can be traded without penalty following the All Star break. Apologies for any confusion!

Dryden 12-17-2013 10:09 AM

Any of them traded already?

Ohio Jones 12-18-2013 05:18 PM

Not so far...

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33 PM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com, A property of CraveOnline, a division of AtomicOnline LLC ©2009 CraveOnline Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved.