HFBoards

HFBoards (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/index.php)
-   The Rink (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/forumdisplay.php?f=150)
-   -   Beginner - Need Skates for Wide Feet - Help Please! (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/showthread.php?t=1486739)

OILW30 08-19-2013 10:55 AM

Beginner - Need Skates for Wide Feet - Help Please!

I'm looking for a pair of skates for wide feet. I'm a beginner and I only want to spend around $200. Currently I'm trying the Bauer Nexus 400 skates in EE and I still find them too narrow. I'm wondering if the CCM RBZ 70s in EE might work better for me? It's the width at the ball of my foot and into the toe cap that I need.

I don't have access to a pro shop in my area, so I have to do this over the internet.

Thanks!

Hooah4 08-19-2013 11:02 AM

never tried the nexus on but I have terribly wide feet and Easton were one of the few skates I could get my foot into. Supremes in EE are just a bit too tight but I can suffer through it. Reebok in EE might help. I also haven't tried the new stealth series but they as well are supposed to run a bit wider.

AIREAYE 08-19-2013 11:08 AM

Too narrow where?

Silence Of The Plams 08-19-2013 11:09 AM

Know this feel. I have a 4-5E foot width. and size 15. So hard to find skates, but Easton does a nice job, for me anyway

OILW30 08-19-2013 11:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AIREAYE (Post 70329525)
Too narrow where?

They're t0o narrow on the part of my foot right before my toes, i.e., the widest part the foot. And then my big toe rubs against the inside of the boot too sometimes.

OILW30 08-19-2013 11:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Guess What (Post 70329539)
Know this feel. I have a 4-5E foot width. and size 15. So hard to find skates, but Easton does a nice job, for me anyway

I think I'm a 3- or 4E, in a size 9.5 or so. So Easton EE skates might work? Or do I need to custom order?

Thanks!

OILW30 08-19-2013 11:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hooah4 (Post 70329415)