HFBoards

HFBoards (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/index.php)
-   Montreal Canadiens (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Pavel Brendl?? (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/showthread.php?t=17025)

Nielson81 10-04-2003 09:44 PM

Pavel Brendl??

Some of you may not agree but I have been saying for the past 3 years that the Habs should go get Pavel Brendl, he has been sent down by the Canes again, are they ready to give up on him because if they are they I say the Habs hop all over it.

I have watched him since he was 17 and of every hockey game I have ever seen in person he has been the most pure sniper out of the bunch.

If we want to score goals we go get Pavel Brendl and put him on Koivu's wing. Through a solid defensive winger on the other side and let Pavel go to work!!

Maybe

Brendl - Koivu - Ward

I'm not sure what it would take to get him, I'm sure many people are going to bash me for suggestng this but I still think he can bury 40 at the NHL level within a couple of years.

Unbiased Canadian

gallagher 10-04-2003 09:52 PM

I'd love to see it. Everyone wants Pavel to change his game and go 2 ways before he can get good ice on the top 2 lines. If someone simply gives up on that notion, rather than giving up on the player, they'll see the benefit.

I agree that Brendl can pile up the goals if allowed to play with someone who can carry it for him.

I don't want to be the 1 millionth person to compare him to Bure, but no one has ever asked Bure to play both ways and gotten the most out of him.

Put Brendl on a top line and KNOW that he'll never cover his man. Hope for 40+ goals and fewer than 20 against his line.

He simply will never be a 2 way guy.

I agree, Unbiased, someone should just accept him for who he is and see what he can do.

Team_Spirit 10-04-2003 09:52 PM

We still have too many fowards and Brendl is not even a quick fix he's a high-risk gamble .

Nielson81 10-04-2003 09:59 PM

Quote: