HFBoards

HFBoards (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/index.php)
-   Montreal Canadiens (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   I'm looking for... and I would like you to welcome! (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/showthread.php?t=21314)

MiRoN 10-20-2003 12:01 PM

I'm looking for... and I would like you to welcome!

Hello!

I am new here. My name is Miron and I am from Poland. I would like to welcome you. :yo: I've been interested in NHL for 2 years.

My favourite player is Jose Theodore. I am also a great fan of Mike Komisarek (his parents are polish) and I also like Mariusz Czerkawski very much. :)

I am also an editor of Montreal Canadiens Unofficial Polish site. If you speek polish I would like you to visit this site:

--> canadiens.nhl.pl

You can also visit it even if you don't speek polish... you can comment our graphic design and so on ;)

I have a question to you. I am looking for Habs pics in home jerseys for this season. I found them on official site but they are too small for me. Maybe you could help me? THX! :)

Greetings!

Miron

PS. Sorry if my english isn't good. =)

Habsolument 10-20-2003 12:19 PM

Welcome to the board :handclap: Nice site even though I can't read polish.

Hab at it 10-20-2003 12:46 PM

Welcome to the board!

montreal 10-20-2003 01:46 PM

Welcome to the site. I don't know where you could get pics besides the offical site. Maybe try google.com?

Mathieu Lavergne 10-20-2003 01:56 PM

Welcome aboard! I am happy to see another european join in. Your english is very good.

If you want some pictures, most hockey fans go on yahoo! sports.

http://sports.yahoo.com/nhl

At the bottom right, you have the photo highlight and the gallery is updated every night. You'll find at least 5 pictures about every games.
You can also click on the ''Players'' link at the top of the page, you will see that yahoo! made a profile for each player and in those profiles, there's usually 1-2-3 pictures of a said player.