HFBoards

HFBoards (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/index.php)
-   Ottawa Senators (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   A Sens forward for a great D propspect (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/showthread.php?t=27513)

darth5 11-12-2003 05:17 AM

A Sens forward for a great D propspect

I'm a Preds fan first, then a Sens fan. Looking at the tremendous depth of the Sens at forward, I wonder if some kind of deal could be struck between the clubs.
Nashville needs a clutch goal scorer-- almost a pure sniper, a finisher. Watching on Center Ice it seems Ottawa could part with such a guy ready to break into a 1st/2nd line role in the big league (somebody that would have on a less talented club). I'm not talking Spezza, Havlat, etc., but maybe someone else (Vermette? I am still learning some of the prospects) just held back in the Sens system by depth. Nashville has just built tremendous depth in D prospects.

What do you guys think? Is it conceivable?

discostu 11-12-2003 05:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tnrocketman
I'm a Preds fan first, then a Sens fan. Looking at the tremendous depth of the Sens at forward, I wonder if some kind of deal could be struck between the clubs.
Nashville needs a clutch goal scorer-- almost a pure sniper, a finisher. Watching on Center Ice it seems Ottawa could part with such a guy ready to break into a 1st/2nd line role in the big league (somebody that would have on a less talented club). I'm not talking Spezza, Havlat, etc., but maybe someone else (Vermette? I am still learning some of the prospects) just held back in the Sens system by depth. Nashville has just built tremendous depth in D prospects.

What do you guys think? Is it conceivable?