HFBoards

HFBoards (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/index.php)
-   Trade Rumors and Free Agent Talk (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Blues Scoring (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/showthread.php?t=32132)

Jamie-L 11-29-2003 11:22 PM

Blues Scoring

Blues seriously need scoring wingers.

Their Pathetic play tonight, coupled with the news that Bogounicki will be out another month means that the blues have zero scoring winger after the first line. I love Drake to death, but he simply is not the finisher Weight or Cajaneck needs.

To be a serious contender, we need two more supplemental scorers on the wings. Who are the FAs out there, and who are available by trade? Any suggestin would be helpful.

c-carp 11-29-2003 11:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jamie-L
Blues seriously need scoring wingers.

Their Pathetic play tonight, coupled with the news that Bogounicki will be out another month means that the blues have zero scoring winger after the first line. I love Drake to death, but he simply is not the finisher Weight or Cajaneck needs.

To be a serious contender, we need two more supplemental scorers on the wings. Who are the FAs out there, and who are available by trade? Any suggestin would be helpful.

We played a bad game, the Wings beat us, but they only beat us 2-1. If this turns into a prolonged problem they will do something, dont panic yet this team has played very well to this point.

FacelessButcher 11-29-2003 11:33 PM

I really thought Sejna would stick especially after Weight talked about how good their chemistry was. What happened?

c-carp 11-29-2003 11:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FacelessButcher
I really thought Sejna would stick especially after Weight talked about how good their chemistry was. What happened?

Senja was just recently sent down, he had 2 goals the whole tiime he was up and they were in the same game. I just think he needs to go down for a while adjust to the pro game and he will be back.