HFBoards

HFBoards (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/index.php)
-   The Rink (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/forumdisplay.php?f=150)
-   -   Which Kind of Skates? (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/showthread.php?t=532781)

PEI Hockey 07-04-2008 08:44 PM

Which Kind of Skates?

I am a 16 year old referee and I currently wear Mission L4 skates (pretty cheap). I do not play so my skates are strictly for reffing.

I am looking to buy a new pair of skates but I am not sure what the best kind would be. Right now I have it narrowed down to Grafs or Reeboks. What would you guys recommend? Also, what kind of Grafs would be best suited, or what is the main difference between 5 and 9K Reeboks? I wear a size 9-10 with a E-EE width.

We'reGonnaWin* 07-04-2008 10:31 PM

Reeboks and Grafs will fit VERY differently than your Missions. If the L4 feels like the right fit for you, why not stick with Missions but just upgrade to higher-end Missions so that you're getting a stiffer skate?

The most significant difference between the 5K and 9K RBKs is the stiffness of the skates.

PEI Hockey 07-04-2008 11:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Delorme (Post 14746350)
Reeboks and Grafs will fit VERY differently than your Missions. If the L4 feels like the right fit for you, why not stick with Missions but just upgrade to higher-end Missions so that you're getting a stiffer skate?

The most significant difference between the 5K and 9K RBKs is the stiffness of the skates.

Right now, the Missions are not feeling overly great on the foot. My foot arch is high, but that may only be fixable through custom skates. I am not really looking for the same fit, but for an overall better skate. Are there other models of skates that may be good to take a look at other than Grafs or Reeboks?

We'reGonnaWin* 07-05-2008 12:25 AM