HFBoards

HFBoards (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/index.php)
-   Montreal Canadiens (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Habs fans in Vancouver? (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/showthread.php?t=561473)

Max et Guillaume 10-13-2008 06:44 PM

Habs fans in Vancouver?

Pardon my ignorance, I have just joined the forum, used the search tool and didn't find anything relevant to my question...

So, I recently moved to Vancouver and I was wondering, where do Habs fans (either local, from Quebec, French, English, doesn't matter) hang out? Where do you guys go to watch the game when it's on TSN or CBC? Last year during the playoffs, I went at Shark's, downtown, a few times, there were always 10-12 people with habs jerseys on...

I live near UBC so.. anyways in Vancouver would be good!

Anyways, let me know!

Riggins 10-13-2008 07:01 PM

At home.

Guillemin 10-13-2008 07:05 PM

I'm a student at UBC. Watch games on campus all the time.

VancouverStingray 10-14-2008 03:42 AM

Hab fan in Vancouver

Quote:

Originally Posted by Guillemin (Post 15831135)
I'm a student at UBC. Watch games on campus all the time.

Yep I watch games sometimes out at UBC too. Mostly though I just like to watch em at home since RDS shows em all. The Pit is cheap, but it's even cheaper to sit at home with beer and a homemade burger!

McTusk 10-14-2008 10:34 AM

I got Hi-Def if you want to drive out to Chilliwack.

Habs 10-14-2008 11:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by preston (Post 15841584)
I got Hi-Def if you want to drive out to Chilliwack.

At least tell him to bring a nose-plug and gumboots if he wants to meet you.

guest1467 10-14-2008 11:13 AM

Being a habs fan in Vancouver blows.

bipolarhabfan 10-14-2008 11:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by buddahsmoka1 (Post 15842029)

Could not have said it better myself.