HFBoards (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/index.php)
-   All Time Draft (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/forumdisplay.php?f=181)
-   -   ATD 12 Foster Hewitt Division Final: 1 Tidewater Sharks vs. 3 Betelgeuse Hitchhikers (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/showthread.php?t=710627)

God Bless Canada 12-03-2009 10:06 PM

ATD 12 Foster Hewitt Division Final: 1 Tidewater Sharks vs. 3 Betelgeuse Hitchhikers

GM: Hedberg
Coach: Arkady Chernyshev

Michel Goulet - Alex Delvecchio (C) - Jaromir Jagr
Mats Naslund - Pave Datsyuk - Rick Tocchet
Bob Gainey (A) - Pit Lepine - Jerry Toppazzini
Venjamin Alexandrov - Alexander Almetov - Konstantin Loktev
Kris Draper - Bill Guerin

Chris Chelios (A) - Marcel Pronovost
Herb Gardiner - Terry Harper
Graham Drinkwater - Moose Goheen
Bobby Rowe

Tony Esposito
Viktor Konovalenko

Goulet - Delvecchio - Jagr
Chelios - Gardiner

Naslund - Datsyuk - Tocchet
Drinkwater - Goheen

Gainey - Datsyuk
Chelios - Pronovost

Loktev - Almetov
Harper - Gardiner

Florida Hammerheads (MLD)
Robert McDougall - Normie Himes - Haviland Routh
Dolly Swift - Sergei Babinov
Billy Nicholson



GM: Jungosi
Coach : Harry Sinden
Assistant : Bill Dineen

Keith Tkachuk - Wayne Gretzky - Jari Kurri
Alexander Yakushev - Vyacheslav Starshinov - Helmut Balderis
Nick Metz - Doug Jarvis - Rusty Crawford
Johnny Peirson - Paul Ronty - Don Maloney
Ron Duguay

Rod Langway - Larry Murphy
Sergei Zubov - Leo Reise jr.
Glen Harmon - Dave Langevin
Dan Boyle

Jiri Holecek
Roger Crozier

Spare team

Rick Kehoe - Erich Kuehnhackl - Serge Bernier
Udo Kiessling - Hy Buller
Evgeni Nabokov

Special teams :

Powerplay unit 1 : Tkachuk - Gretzky - Kurri - Murphy - Harmon
Powerplay unit 2 : Yakushev - Starshinov - Balderis - Zubov - Reise
Penalty kill unit 1 : Jarvis - Metz - Langway - Zubov
Penalty kill unit 2 : Gretzky - Kurri - Murphy - Langevin

Nalyd Psycho 12-04-2009 03:43 AM

I think I said wow three times when looking at these 3rd lines...

seventieslord 12-04-2009 10:23 AM

well, except Jungosi still hasn't switched Crawford and Metz.

Crawford was LW/C. Metz could play anywhere. So swapping the two will solve the problem of having one guy out of position.

Nalyd Psycho 12-04-2009 05:16 PM


But when Jerry Toppazzini is the worst checking liner in a series...


seventieslord 12-04-2009 06:30 PM

Personally, I think Bob Gainey is the worst checking liner of the series.


TheDevilMadeMe 12-05-2009 03:53 PM

I like Beteguese's lineup better, but is Harry Sinden the guy to get the matchups he wants, especially on the road?

God Bless Canada 12-05-2009 11:13 PM

Votes for the division finals in the ATD are due by 11:59 P.M. EST on Sunday, December 6. All votes are to be sent to me.

Jungosi 12-06-2009 04:37 AM

Geez I'd have really liked to discuss more but after a hangover of epic proportions and more partying the day after I am kind of drained. I'll try to get something done over the course of the day though.

God Bless Canada 12-07-2009 05:16 PM

Tidewater wins the best-of-seven series in seven games.

Three stars:
Wayne Gretzky
Chris Chelios
Jaromir Jagr

MXD 12-07-2009 05:27 PM

A shame that one of those teams was eliminated. That should have been the Conference Finals.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:43 PM.

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com, A property of CraveOnline, a division of AtomicOnline LLC ©2009 CraveOnline Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved.