HFBoards

HFBoards (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/index.php)
-   The Rink (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/forumdisplay.php?f=150)
-   -   Pre Hockey (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/showthread.php?t=724179)

thedoc1019 01-11-2010 09:20 PM

Pre Hockey

Has anyone ever taken this type of class?If so what did you get out of it because I'm a beginner to ice hockey and I'm thinking of taking this class but I'm wondering what I can get out of it.

Gino 14 01-12-2010 06:23 AM

If the class is like most, you should come out of it with the basics of puckhandling, shooting, positioning. The basics of how to play the game and and how to skate and shoot.

XweekendwarriorX 01-12-2010 04:55 PM

is there a website or someone you can ask for any details that would be your best bet.

trisgale 01-12-2010 06:02 PM

Do you already know how to skate and wanna learn the hockey as in positioning/strategy?

or beginner as in don't know how to skate yet.

I guess my adult hockey class is a pre hockey class for beginner skaters. I love it because the coaches give you the correct way to do things. My class is geared toward proper skating techniques, body position. For example, I searched how to correctly do a hockey stop on the web and still couldn't do it correctly just by reading it. One class with a hands on instructor and I got it down in one class, built my confidence quickly. And you can't beat extra ice time to help you out. More ice time = more improvement. My adult hockey class is a 10 weeks and I look forward to going every time.

thedoc1019 01-12-2010 06:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by trisgale (Post 23156644)
Do you already know how to skate and wanna learn the hockey as in positioning/strategy?

or beginner as in don't know how to skate yet.