HFBoards

HFBoards (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/index.php)
-   Winnipeg Jets (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Will Robitaille Receive Qualifying Offer? (http://hfboards.hockeysfuture.com/showthread.php?t=81831)

thrashers28 06-03-2004 07:17 AM

Will Robitaille Receive Qualifying Offer?

Hey guys, I'm a newbie here and a fairly new fan to hockey. You have a great site here and I enjoy reading your posts.

Just curious, do you all think Randy Robitaille will receive a qualifying offer from the Thrashers thus voiding his contract with the Swiss team ZSC?

ATLThrashers15 06-03-2004 05:14 PM

It all depends on whether or not DW thinks he can upgrade at the center position or what he feels he can add to the line up with Chicago. I dont think he get an offer, and I have reasons for that, nothing of which is official or has been said, just a hunch.

Peter Sidorkiewicz 06-03-2004 05:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ATLThrashers15
It all depends on whether or not DW thinks he can upgrade at the center position or what he feels he can add to the line up with Chicago. I dont think he get an offer, and I have reasons for that, nothing of which is official or has been said, just a hunch.

I think DW will wait until the new CBA agreement sorts its self out and after he has explored free agency. I believe he makes under 1 mil so I think he may receive a late offer. A good insurance option for Atlanta.

ATLThrashers15 06-03-2004 09:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Peter Sidorkiewicz
I think DW will wait until the new CBA agreement sorts its self out and after he has explored free agency. I believe he makes under 1 mil so I think he may receive a late offer. A good insurance option for Atlanta.

DW can tell who wont be re-sign or qualified from other teams and from that he can gauge whether or not someone else would be a better fit.

The Sneak 06-04-2004 07:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ATLThrashers15