View Single Post
07-28-2007, 09:07 AM
Registered User
BMann's Avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Watford
Country: England
Posts: 1,285
vCash: 500
Loffreda announces his Argentina squad. The most powerful group of Pumas sent to a World Cup & at last with proper preperation despite the amateurish cretins at the UAR.

Backs: Agustín Pichot (Stade Français, captain), Horacio Agulla (Hindú), Felipe Contepomi (Leinster), Manuel Contepomi (Newman), Ignacio Corleto (Stade Français), José Piossek (Bayonne), Nicolás Miranda (Hindú), Martín Gaitan (Biarritz), Juan Hernandez (Stade Français), Federico Serra Miras (SIC), Gonzalo Tiesi (London Irish), Federico Todeschini (Montpellier), Lucas Borges (Stade Français).

Forwards: Patricio Albacete (Toulouse), Rimas Kairelis (Perpignan ), Marcos Iván Ayerza (Leicester), Martín Durand, Ignacio Fernandez Lobbe (Sale), Juan Martín Fernandez Lobbe (Sale), Santiago Bonorino (Capitolina), Omar Hasan (Toulouse), Mario Ledesma (Clermont Auvergne), Juan Leguizamon (London Irish), Gonzalo Elia (Clermont Auvergne), Esteban Lozada (CASI), Lucas Ostiglia (Agen), Rodrigo Roncero (Stade Français), Martín Scelzo (Clermont Auvergne), Martín Schusterman (Leeds Tykes), Alberto Basualdo (Alumni).

No Aramburu unfortunately with injury & another surprise was Marcelo Bosch of Biarritz.

Again Argentina are drawn in a tough pool & having to play the hosts again as with Wales & Oz before. This ridiculous seeding system will not be around for 2011 thankfully which pits three of the top 6 sides in the world in the same pool.

Argentina have a good chance of winning the pool with a good record against France recently & extremely tight contests with Ireland.

It would be for the good of the game if they did make the QFs & avoided NZ in the process.

BMann is offline