View Single Post
Old
11-13-2007, 07:24 AM
  #7
Gino 14
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Country: United States
Posts: 812
vCash: 500
The puck was faced-off correctly in the end zone. It's the same as if icing was inadvertenly called, the face-off is in the end zone.

(f) If the Officials shall have erred in calling an “icing the puck”
infraction (regardless of whether either team is shorthanded)
a last play face-off (end zone face-off spot nearest to the
location of the puck when play was stopped) shall occur.

Why should the team who had the puck in their defending zone gain an advantage because of an error by the timekeeper? They shouldn't, the play stopped in that zone, the face-off remains in that zone.

Gino 14 is offline   Reply With Quote