rules question regarding faceoff location
View Single Post
11-13-2007, 07:24 AM
Join Date: Aug 2006
The puck was faced-off correctly in the end zone. It's the same as if icing was inadvertenly called, the face-off is in the end zone.
(f) If the Officials shall have erred in calling an “icing the puck”
infraction (regardless of whether either team is shorthanded)
a last play face-off (end zone face-off spot nearest to the
location of the puck when play was stopped) shall occur.
Why should the team who had the puck in their defending zone gain an advantage because of an error by the timekeeper? They shouldn't, the play stopped in that zone, the face-off remains in that zone.
View Public Profile
Gino 14's albums
Find More Posts by Gino 14