View Single Post
Old
11-13-2007, 12:36 PM
  #8
frito
Registered User
 
frito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Cincinnati
Country: United States
Posts: 1,067
vCash: 500
You didn't say if this was a botched icing or if the buzzer just went off during normal play thus causing the stoppage. The USA hockey rulebook states that the faceoff should go to the lsat play of the puck when that occurs. Last play of the puck is basically the last touch of the puck. So where ever it was touched last, that is where the faceoff should occur. If it was a botched icing, then it is in the faceoff circle at the other end.

frito is offline   Reply With Quote