View Single Post
Old
11-14-2007, 10:39 PM
  #16
We'reGonnaWin*
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 503
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeD View Post
also note that when the player drops the puck, forward progress of the puck stops......NO GOAL.

Any goalie would bite on that? NO WAY... Had the player done this in font of me, he would have found himself off his skates HARD. Lst player who stried a between the legs stick move wasnt even smart enough to let go and did a face plant into the ice when he went down. LMAO The moment he went wide with the skates and started coasting....he would have been toast. Goalie in the video totally blew it.

You clearly don't understand the forward progress rule. It is a goal.
But the move itself. It'll work maybe one out of 10-15 times. This guy got lucky.

We'reGonnaWin* is offline   Reply With Quote