Thread: Refereeing Tips
View Single Post
11-16-2007, 03:19 PM
Registered User
WhoozYerrDaddy's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Country: United States
Posts: 482
vCash: 50
Originally Posted by Gino 14 View Post

USAH rule 614

e) If a goal is scored as a result of a puck being deflected
directly into the goal from an Official, the goal shall not be
Oops, on my part. Rule 614(e) does indeed disallow the goal when directly deflected off of an official.

The rule I quoted 611(i) establishes the faceoff at one of the defending zone faceoff spots, should a goal be disallowed for this reason.

Thanks for the correction.

WhoozYerrDaddy is offline   Reply With Quote