Thread: Refing Question
View Single Post
Old
12-06-2007, 02:19 AM
  #7
RobertKron
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 8,601
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stripes View Post
Somewhat off-topic and something that not many players I've officiated know, is that blocked shots are not icing if the puck goes all the way down the ice.
Never had possession, right?

I'm assuming that the faceoff rule is similar, no? ie. If the centre knocks it down the ice off the draw, it's no icing, but if he boxes out the other and gains control of the puck, and then shoots it down the ice, it would be icing. Correct/incorrect?

RobertKron is offline   Reply With Quote