View Single Post
Old
03-21-2008, 02:42 AM
  #31
Stripes
 
Stripes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,185
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by BiLLY_ShOE1721 View Post
They can have an A on, but not a C. A captain is the one responsible for talking to the referees about a call or something that is going on in a game, and a goalie cannot do that because if he leaves his zone, he gets a penalty.
Assistant captains are there to serve the role of the captain if he is not on the ice. Don't forget the rule (at least in Canada) where a captain or assistant captain cannot come off the bench to talk to the referee. If he comes off the bench and wants to ask the referee a question, he can do so and stay on the ice for the ensuing faceoff. If he goes back to the bench, he gets a Delay of Game minor.

So no, goaltenders cannot wear the 'A' either.

Stripes is offline   Reply With Quote