View Single Post
Old
04-25-2008, 10:11 PM
  #41
Teufelsdreck
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14,073
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeafRefereeeeeees View Post
You're the only guy who has even acknowledged this.

This is the only replay I was able to find:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=drlS3PgCrB0

It occurs at 2:18, but it isn't the best replay. This replay does clearly show that Lupul moved his leg to intentionally direct it in. The only question is did it go off his shinpad?

If it did, NO GOAL. He didn't touch it with his stick after either.

How come we are the only people to see this?? I'm not complaining because we won the game, I just want to get this straight. I'm confused right now why this goal counted. I don't understand how 97 people think it was an accident. Clearly it wasn't. Great play by Lupul either way, but I just want to get this right.
Forget it. The Habs won despite Lupus's lucky goal.

Teufelsdreck is offline   Reply With Quote