View Single Post
04-26-2008, 02:42 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Calif via Montreal
Posts: 11,724
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by katieboo View Post
why are we still on this?
Because this is one of the rare instances where 100 people are wrong and we three people are right, but nobody wants to go to and take another look. He intentionally redirected it in off the shinpad, no goal as per Rule 78.5(i). Any puck "directed, batted, or thrown into the net by an attacking player other than with a stick" is no goal as per Rule 78.5 article (i). When it goes off the skate, that's another rule entirely. It did NOT go off the skate.

I think Lupul's goal might have been a makeup call for the Kovy goal.

On the Kovy goal, I might agree on that if the rule is that the puck has to be hit "below" the crossbar. Looked to me like he hit it parallel to the bar, in which case no goal. I could be wrong though.

The Richards penalty was legit. That was a trip. He got caught going to the outside and had to come back in, so he stuck his leg out. I don't think he tried to take out his knee because he had no momentum behind it.

Ok, last post, but seriously, stop talking out of your butt and look at the replay (everybody, not just you Katie).

Go habs Go!

Last edited by tinyzombies: 04-26-2008 at 02:51 PM.
tinyzombies is offline   Reply With Quote