Thread: Apparently
View Single Post
Old
04-27-2008, 04:40 AM
  #53
Hackett
HF Needs Feeny
 
Hackett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Country: Canada
Posts: 15,307
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beakermania View Post
If the goalie is about to catch the puck and you slash his glove it still counts as a goal and is NOT goalie interference. This rule brought to you by Gary Bettman.

Who knew?

Discuss.

Since goalies have different rules than d-men, its a debatable play. Regardless, I thought it was an awkward play by carey. He basically put himself in a position where it was glove save or bust.






P.S. This is not saying that the 4th goal is the reason we lost tonight.
Since goalies have different rules than d-men, its a debatable play. Regardless, I thought it was an awkward play by carey. He basically put himself in a position where it was glove save or bust.

Hackett is offline   Reply With Quote