View Single Post
04-28-2008, 11:32 PM
Registered User
HF-Addict's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,765
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by KenAF View Post
I would. I did not think the boarding call deserved a major.

I felt it they should have called it a minor (or double minor at worst), since the referees had ignored boarding penalties against both teams in the second period. I don't see how you can ignore the that offense for a full period and then give one team a five minute power play for the same thing, albeit with a harder hit.
I haven't seen any boarding hit of that level in the game. Bouillon was bloodied after this. But anyway, 4 min or 5 min, it was worth it. Refs might have missed some (I know the Habs got away with some, I remember one play I believe in the first on Kapanen when the habs could have gotten two penalties on his shift), but overall what they snap was correct.

HF-Addict is offline   Reply With Quote