View Single Post
07-14-2008, 12:14 PM
I Eat Crow
Fear The Mullet
I Eat Crow's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Country: United States
Posts: 6,081
vCash: 500
Here's how I'd do it.....



NJ Devils
NY Rangers
Philadelphia Flyers
Hartford Whalers (Formerly Florida Panthers)
Boston Bruins

Eastern Canadian:

Toronto Maple Leafs
Montreal Canadians
Ottawa Senators
Hamilton Icedogs (formerly New York Islanders)
Buffalo Sabres


Pittsburgh Penguins
Washington Capitals
Tampa Bay Lightning
Carolina Hurricanes
Nashville Predators



Detroit Red Wings
Columbus Blue Jackets
Chicago Blackhawks
Colorado Avalanche
St. Louis Blues

Western Canadian:

Vancouver Canucks
Calgary Flames
Edmonton Oilers
Winnepeg Jets (formerly Atlanta Thrashers)
Minnesota Wild


Anaheim Ducks
LA Kings
San Jose Sharks
Dallas Stars
Phoenix Coyotes


Top 2 teams from each division automatically make the playoffs and are seeded by point totals from 1-6. The last 2 spots in each conference will be decided by a "wild card" format, where the next 2 teams with the highest point totals get the last 2 playoff spots seeded 7 and 8. Playoff format will be the same; best of 7 series all the way to the Stanley Cup Finals.

Continuous OT will still apply in the event of a tie. However, the first OT period will start 4 vs. 4, just as in the regular season. If still tied after the first OT, the rest of the game will be played 3 vs. 3.

I Eat Crow is online now   Reply With Quote