Thread: PGT Habs Ducks
View Single Post
Old
10-27-2008, 05:44 PM
  #209
CareyPrice x 31
Registered User
 
CareyPrice x 31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Montreal
Country: Canada
Posts: 17,877
vCash: 3907
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roke View Post
You are incorrect, it's only if the player covers the puck in the crease. A few years back Markov, in desperation, swept a puck out of the crease with his hand without covering it, didn't get a penalty, and received a lot of praise from the colour commentator for his "smart" play.


Edit: Here is the rule:
lol, you used the exact example I was gonna use.

CareyPrice x 31 is offline   Reply With Quote