View Single Post
Old
10-29-2008, 09:56 PM
  #22
CoupeStanley
Registered User
 
CoupeStanley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Nicolet
Country: Martinique
Posts: 2,546
vCash: 500
Send a message via MSN to CoupeStanley
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doc Holiday View Post
Lindros had his head down. Stevens didn't use an elbow or his arms to make a check. It was clean but Lindros put his head down and got clipped by his shoulder. Nothing cowardly about it. Checking someone in the head has always been outlawed but if there is no intent there isn't a penalty and there shouldn't be.
Stevens hitted him legally but he knew very well that Lindros was becoming a force in the series and that he was a rocking check away from a carreer-ending concussion.

You can say legal hit but clean hit?

and thats not good for the league, they would be much better with guys like Lindros, Lafontaine, etc

Change the rulebook!

CoupeStanley is offline   Reply With Quote