View Single Post
11-09-2008, 09:37 AM
Join Date: May 2005
Originally Posted by
I didnt read this until after I posted right after you. I saw the same exact thing. People need to watch this again in slow motion. I noticed it in full motion. It wasn't a dirty hit. It was unfortunate yes, but Van was turning his shoulders towards the net then at the last second turned right at the boards. I'm guessing he thought Kosto would head in the direction of the net, and didn't.
As the rule shows, both the skater and the hitter have responsibilities in this boarding situation. It is up to the ref to decide how to divide the responsibility.
whether or not a review of the hit will lighten or eliminate a suspension of TKost? Don't know. But the hitter does not get a blank check for finishing the hit
It is a pretty quick choice for a ref to make. I still think the ref made the right one
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by JrHockeyFan