Thread: Suspend Kosto
View Single Post
11-09-2008, 11:22 AM
Registered User
JrHockeyFan's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Country: Canada
Posts: 5,520
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by Shabutie View Post
I don't think I've ever seen a boarding call that wasn't a hit from behind. Personally I didn't think that Markov's hit should have been a boarding call. It was a solid hit but hardly violent or too hard.
It is rare to see boarding face to face, but clearly the rules allow for it. Just remember that hitting from behind calls indicate that the player being hit was considered as being unaware of what was coming

I did not think Markov deserved a penalty either. Certainly not if Sauer's hit was deemed okay. But the rule allows the ref the choice. Hey they aren't perfect either. At least it was just 2 min. maybe the earlier TKost hit was rolling around in the refs head

JrHockeyFan is offline