View Single Post
Old
11-18-2008, 01:38 AM
  #34
Seth Lake
Registered User
 
Seth Lake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Nashville, TN
Country: United States
Posts: 8,855
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to Seth Lake
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pinkfloyd View Post
No referee in the NHL is going to call a major on that. Mostly because there was no interference. Joe Pavelski is entitled to the ice that he was on because he didn't impede Jason Arnott.

The puck was arriving there and that is a hockey play that no referee is going to call even though the outcome sucked.
I respect your opinion, but have now watched several replays and feel even stronger that it should have been five and a game for interference. Pavelski never made a play on the puck and hit Arnott before he could get there, knocking him off balance. The hand still stands out driving Arnott over Boucher and into the net.

Pavelski is entitled to his ice, but so is Arnott and Pavelski took a line that intersected Arnott's prior to Arnott being able to touch the puck. That is interference.

Seth Lake is offline   Reply With Quote