View Single Post
Old
11-18-2008, 05:47 PM
  #53
DManPreds11
Registered User
 
DManPreds11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Country: United States
Posts: 260
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by byter View Post
I don't have a link but I believe it was because of an icing call on the play. If I'm not mistaken the only exception to the faceoff in the offencive zone after a penalty rule is when the play ended on an icing call, in such situations they move the faceoff outside the zone.
That makes some sense but what would make more sense would be the penalty negating the icing because the player being "interferred" with might have gotten to the puck if not being fouled??

DManPreds11 is offline   Reply With Quote