View Single Post
12-30-2008, 12:54 AM
Registered User
Noori's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Calgary
Country: Canada
Posts: 7,729
vCash: 763
Originally Posted by bam09 View Post
The Wild scored but it was a delayed goal(they didn't know it was in) so then Giordano flips the puck over the glass as the play is on(IDK if it was to review or by accident) so he gets a delay of game penalty. Wild gets the goal and a PP. I didn't watch the game, but that's what I heard..

The correct call is to have the penalty stand as when a goal is scored, you can still get called for penalites ala roughing and that stuff. So Idk why he is apologizing.
Thanks. Read it on the main board and the rules state that a minor penalty doesn't stand.

Noori is offline   Reply With Quote