View Single Post
03-14-2009, 06:06 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 2,050
vCash: 500
Technically under USA Hockey rules, hooking the stick could be called a penalty, but it's not usually called.
Originally Posted by USA Hockey Casebook
Situation 1
A player hooks the stick of another player causing him to lose possession of the puck. Is this a legal action?
No. Rule Reference 619(a).
Although a stick lift is an accepted checking technique, hooking the stick is not.

Sam is online now   Reply With Quote