View Single Post
Old
04-15-2009, 10:49 PM
  #5
wildebeest
 
wildebeest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Alton, IL
Country: United States
Posts: 165
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to wildebeest Send a message via MSN to wildebeest Send a message via Yahoo to wildebeest
It's "Official NHL Rulebook" time!!

From rule 10.5:
A player who participates in the play, who checks or who
intentionally prevents the movement of an opponent, or who
intentionally plays the puck while carrying two sticks (including while
taking a replacement stick to his goalkeeper) shall incur a minor
penalty...(fine-related crap follows).


From USA Hockey's rulebook.
A minor penalty shall be assessed to a player or goalkeeper
who participates in the play while he is in possession of
more than one stick, except that no penalty shall be assessed
to a player who is accidentally struck by the puck while he is
carrying a replacement stick to a teammate.


You got hosed, I'd file a grievance!

wildebeest is offline   Reply With Quote