Rule Q - Picking Up An Extra Stick
View Single Post
04-15-2009, 10:49 PM
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Alton, IL
It's "Official NHL Rulebook" time!!
From rule 10.5:
A player who participates in the play, who checks or who
intentionally prevents the movement of an opponent, or who
intentionally plays the puck while carrying two sticks (including while
taking a replacement stick to his goalkeeper) shall incur a minor
penalty...(fine-related crap follows).
From USA Hockey's rulebook.
A minor penalty shall be assessed to a player or goalkeeper
who participates in the play while he is in possession of
more than one stick, except that no penalty shall be assessed
to a player who is accidentally struck by the puck while he is
carrying a replacement stick to a teammate.
You got hosed, I'd file a grievance!
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by wildebeest