Rule Q - Picking Up An Extra Stick
View Single Post
04-20-2009, 11:42 AM
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Edmonton, AB
Originally Posted by
Somewhat related but I had a teammate who scored with the butt end of his stick on a shootout attempt using it like a pool cue after a fancy move. Ref said no goal cause he used the wrong end of his stick.
If I can tip in a shot with the shaft of my stick, why can't I butt-end it in too?
*Very* unorthodox for a shootout, but I'd like to see a rulebook outright ban this technique.
View Public Profile
Visit densetsu's homepage!
Find More Posts by densetsu