Thread: Game 4, part 2
View Single Post
04-21-2009, 10:33 PM
bobbyacro's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 328
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by Jester View Post
There's a ton of contact, but the puck is well into the net before the bodies are past the line. And he certainly wasn't trying to RUN Biron, which is the rule you would have to cite.

You're not allowed to RUN the goalie to score a goal, but you can certainly make contact with the goalie if you're actively playing the puck.

I guess all the bad calls, and non calls, are making me not agree with you. Youre a smart guy and I have no doubt that you know what the rule book says on this. Sid did drive the net and played a bouncing pass, lost an edge, went down and the puck hit his stick/glove. He 100% drove birons leg back into the net, a good bit, before the puck crossed the line.... Both of Sids legs are in the goal before the puck goes in.

bobbyacro is offline   Reply With Quote