Thread: Game 4, part 2
View Single Post
Old
04-21-2009, 09:37 PM
  #111
Jester
Registered User
 
Jester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: St. Andrews
Country: Scotland
Posts: 34,075
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by CannonGoBoom View Post
Where is the rule that says thats allowed? I'm not saying your wrong I just want to know that its an actual rule and you arent just saying that because I have seen many goals waved off because the goaltender was interfered with. Contact is one thing but in that situation Biron could not get across to make the save because Crosby was moving Biron out of the while while sliding into the net. I know he didnt do it on purpose but just because you dont do something on purpose doesnt make it ok. If your skating by and lift your stick around a player and hit him in the face by accident its still a penalty.
Read above.

Jester is offline   Reply With Quote