View Single Post
08-23-2009, 12:30 AM
Snubbed Again
chaosrevolver's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ontario
Country: Canada
Posts: 14,401
vCash: 500
Ottawa HC

Generally acknowledged by hockey historians as one of the greatest teams of the early days of the sport, the club won numerous championships, starting with the 1891 to 1893 Ontario championships. In total, the club won the Stanley Cup eleven times, including two challenges during years it did not win the Cup for the season. In 1950, Canadian sports editors selected the Ottawa HC/Senators to be Canada's greatest team in the first half of the 20th century.

Clint Benedict
Frank Boucher
King Clancy
Sprague Cleghorn
Bill Cowley
Jack Darragh
Cy Denneny
Frank Nighbor
Harvey Pulford
Art Ross
Cyclone Taylor

Head Coach: Ted Nolan
Assistant Coach: George Burnett

Tony Tanti - Thomas Gradin - Mark Napier
Carl Liscombe - Tim Young - Yevgeny Zimin
Nick Libett - Terry Crisp - Pentti Lund
P.J. Axelsson - Orest Kindrachuk - Tony Gingras
Vlastimil Bubnik

Jyrki Lumme - Reg Hamilton
Doug Lidster - Hugh Bolton
Lasse Bjorn - Roland Stoltz
Uwe Krupp

Marty Turco
Alfie Moore

Last edited by chaosrevolver: 09-08-2009 at 08:21 PM.
chaosrevolver is online now   Reply With Quote