View Single Post
Old
10-08-2009, 07:15 PM
  #18
Sam
HFBoards Sponsor
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,996
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by DIEHARD the King fan View Post
Its a dirty hit or at minimum, a penalized one because the Player was hit from behind against the boards, had no ability to protect himself, and because, now, based on the rule, on an icing play, the play to be made is supposed to be on the puck and not the player.
The hit was clearly not from behind. Staubitz hit Drewiske from the front and Drewiske's back hit the boards.


Sam is offline   Reply With Quote