View Single Post
Old
11-30-2004, 02:00 AM
  #34
FLYLine27
BUCH
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: NY
Country: United States
Posts: 41,454
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Van
I'm not sure about the USA Hockey rulebook, but here in Canada, you can direct a puck into the net with your skate. You just cannot have a distinct kicking motion. I'm not saying the guy didn't kick it in on you...just stating our rule.



.

Yes you can direct a puck into the net in USA Hockey. Same rule here...just cant have a distinct kicking motion. .

Brings me to a question Van...maybe you know....


There is a loose puck a inside the crease...Offensive players stops and knocks the puck in while he is stopping...it looked like he did it on purpose....but yet it wasnt a kicking motion....good goal or not? I ask this because I know the NHL has the same rule about directing the puck into the net without kicking it but i have seen twice in the NHL a goal to be dissallowed because a player did that...once again on purpose but no kicking motion. What would you say to it?

FLYLine27 is offline