View Single Post
Old
12-11-2009, 08:45 PM
  #36
GuloGulo
Registered User
 
GuloGulo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: trunkofacamaro
Country: Bahrain
Posts: 3,713
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Talentless Practise View Post
I'm gonna post this question here too if someone knows better.

Can you get a goal with a penalty coming to you? Parros swipes the puck towards the net and then tangles with Howard resulting in a penalty but the Ducks did not have possession after the penalty was taken so if it goes in it should count, no? It counts if the team getting the pp puts it in their own net when the goalie is pulled..

Maybe that's what they were checking.

Clear no-goal but would explain checking the footage in the first place.
Good question. the online NHL rulebook doesn't adress the case. It does say you can't score while you're on a delayed offsides call.. so... I dunno.

(xi) During the delayed calling of a penalty, the offending team cannot score unless the non-offending team shoots the puck into their own net. This shall mean that a deflection off an offending player or goalkeeper, or any physical action by an offending player that may cause the puck to enter the non-offending team’s goal, shall not be considered a legal goal. Play shall be stopped before the puck enters the net (whenever possible) and the signaled penalty assessed to the offending team.

http://www.nhl.com/ice/page.htm?id=26489


Last edited by GuloGulo: 12-11-2009 at 08:50 PM. Reason: found the rule
GuloGulo is offline   Reply With Quote