View Single Post
Old
01-18-2010, 02:26 PM
  #1
MissouriBlues2008
Registered User
 
MissouriBlues2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,879
vCash: 500
Blues (21-19-7) at Blue Jackets (18-23-9) Jan 18 6 PM


Fox Sports Midwest Radio: KMOX 1120

Monday, January 18, 2010 6:00 PM CT

......

21-19-7.....St. Louis Blues at Blue Jackets..... 18-23-9

Nationwide Arena



Blues try to run win streak to five games vs. Blue Jackets
Starting Goalies Matchup
Daily Faceoff.com Previews
St. Louis Blues NHL.com Preview
Columbus Blue Jackets NHL.com Preview
STLToday Preview
Yahoo sports Preview
Blues CBS Sports preview
CBS Sports Blues Page
Blues team profile
Blues Team Profile
CBC Preview
USA Today Blues team report
NHL Standings
Sportingnews Preview
Blue Jackets-Blues Preview
Blues to try to extend winning streak to four against Rangers
Blues Home Page
Blues page, FSN
TSN Blues Homepage
Miami Herald Preview
Blues preview


Blues News

Mason Named to NHL 'Three Stars'
Jackets Look for Some Middle Ground as They Host St. Louis Tonight
Modin returns to lineup
New York Rangers show no spirit in, 4-1, loss to St. Louis Blues
Blue Notes
Jan 18: Blues report: Notes, quotes
Jan 18: Blues report: Inside shots
Monday links: Streaking to Columbus edition
Steen, Polak help Blues beat Rangers
Danton quietly fitting in
Former university coach assails Danton ruling
Danton cleared for move to Halifax
A Danton Dilemma
Blues head to Columbus seeking fifth consecutive victory
Blues Notebook: As long as Mason is hot, he will play
Blues making Scottrade Center a 'House of Payne' for visitors
Inside the NHL: It was a week of controversy for league officials
Daily Faceoff Unofficial All-Star Vote
Quote:
“Hanging out with the kids at home. I don't know what it is. ... It's been fun though.”
- Blues LW Alex Steen when asked why he's scored eight of his 10 goals at home this season. All eight goals have come in Steen's last nine games at home.
January 18: Blues report: Notes, quotes
Steen, Polak help Blues beat Rangers
Quote:
St. Louis Blues: Those two guys the Blues traded Lee Stempniak(notes) for are lighting it up on the man advantage. Carlo Colaiacovo(notes) and Alex Steen(notes) have been on the ice for eight of the Blues' last 10 power play goals.
What We Learned: NBC's bad week continues with NHL
Steen, Colaiacovo making their point on Blues’ power play
Power play duo shines
Body Count Mounts In Western Conference
St. Louis Blues find the energy to win
Payne balances job with his family life
Blues set to get back out on the road
Blues win fourth game in a row by stopping Rangers
New-look Blues finally stockpiling some wins
Boyes seems to have found a home on line with Steen and McClement
WJHC 2010 Team USA Gold Medal Winning Chant (HD)

Blues Twitter Pages:
http://twitter.com/jprutherford
http://twitter.com/DP_57 (verified by Chris Kerber)
http://twitter.com/chriskerber
http://twitter.com/BluesHockey
http://twitter.com/TheHockeyNews
http://twitter.com/andystrickland
http://twitter.com/St_Louis_Blues
http://twitter.com/a10steen Alex Steen. Verified.
http://twitter.com/bradwinchester Brad Winchester


Blues stats
Blues Roster

Team Stats:
Code:
stats 47 GP 50 21 W 18 19 L 23 7 OT 9 49 P 45 0.521 P% 0.450 2.55 G/G 2.56 2.74 GA/G 3.18 16.0 PP% 19.9 86.2 PK% 81.6 28.9 S/G 30.2 29.9 SA/G 29.9 49.5 FO% 51.1

D.J. King
Status: Out
January 17
Comment: King (hand) was sent to Peoria of the American Hockey League for a two-week conditioning assignment, the St. Louis Post-Dispatch reports.


Andy McDonald
Status: Day-To-Day
January 10
Quote:
Jan 11. Andy McDonald did not skate with the team on Monday and looks to be out of the lineup for Tuesday, if not longer. McDonald suffered an injury during the 4-3 win at Los Angeles that coach Davis Payne described as “mid-body.” McDonald appeared to be bothered by something in the hip or stomach area while on the bench in L.A. He played only 9 minutes 22 seconds.
http://www.stltoday.com/blogzone/mor...donald-is-out/

Blues games not on Dish Network

Games that DISH Network is blacking out:
Thursday Oct. 15 at Phoenix 9 p.m. FSMW HD
Friday Oct. 23 Minnesota 7 p.m. FSMW HD
Wednesday Oct. 28 at Carolina 6 p.m. FSMW
Thursday Oct. 29 Phoenix 7 p.m. FSMW HD

Thursday Nov. 5 Calgary 7:30 p.m. FSMW HD
Sunday Nov. 8 at Atlanta 4 p.m. FSMW
Thursday Nov. 12 Nashville 7 p.m. FSMW HD
Monday Nov. 23 Boston 7 p.m. FSMW HD
Saturday Nov. 28 Detroit 7 p.m. FSMW HD
Monday Nov. 30 at Columbus 6 p.m. FSMW

Monday Dec. 7 Colorado 7 p.m. FSMW HD
Wednesday Dec. 9 at Detroit 6:30 p.m. FSMW HD
Friday Dec. 11 Edmonton 7 p.m. FSMW HD
Friday Dec. 18 Tampa Bay 7 p.m. FSMW HD
Saturday Dec. 26 at Minnesota 7 p.m. FSMW HD
Sunday Dec. 27 Buffalo 5 p.m. FSMW HD
Tuesday Dec. 29 Nashville 7 p.m. FSMW HD

Saturday Jan. 2 Chicago 7 p.m. FSMW HD
Tuesday Jan. 12 Columbus 7 p.m. FSMW HD
Saturday Jan. 16 NY Rangers 7 p.m. FSMW HD
Wednesday Jan. 20 at Montreal 6:30 p.m. FSMW
Monday Jan. 25 at Calgary 8:30 p.m. FSMW
Wednesday Jan. 27 at Vancouver 9 p.m. FSMW

Wednesday Feb. 3 at Chicago 7:30 p.m. FSMW
Thursday Feb. 4 San Jose 7 p.m. FSMW HD
Friday Feb. 12 Toronto 7 p.m. FSMW HD
Saturday Feb. 13 Washington 7 p.m. FSMW HD

Tuesday Mar. 2 at Phoenix 8 p.m. FSMW HD
Thursday Mar. 11 at NY Islanders 6 p.m. FSMW
Thursday Mar. 18 at NY Rangers 6 p.m. FSMW
Saturday Mar. 20 at New Jersey 6 p.m. FSMW
Wednesday Mar. 24 at Detroit 6:30 p.m. FSMW HD
Thursday Mar. 25 Los Angeles 7 p.m. FSMW HD
Saturday Apr. 3 Dallas 7 p.m. FSMW HD
Wednesday Apr. 7 at Chicago 7:30 p.m. FSMW


MissouriBlues2008 is offline   Reply With Quote