View Single Post
Old
01-22-2010, 01:43 PM
  #14
Hrad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Country: Slovakia
Posts: 554
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by mexicohockey View Post
Perhaps the ref believed that your captain did not ask for an interpretation but complained. In this case a minor penalty can be assessed. Apart from that, at least in most of the leagues I know, a penalized captain or alternate loses his right to discuss with the officials. He has to go to the box immediatly and any discussion must be made by the remaining C/A's.
Ok but I'm just playing recreational hockey here, the Refs don't even know the rules. The ref just hated our team, that is all

Hrad is offline   Reply With Quote