Question regarding a Ref's call
View Single Post
01-22-2005, 03:52 PM
Join Date: May 2002
Here is an example from the Hockey Canada casebook...
No. 6 of Team "A" has lost or dropped her stick. No. 10 of Team "A" hands her stick to No. 6. After a period of time, with play still in progress, No. 6 hands the stick back to No. 10 who has still not received another stick. This is perfectly legal. Following this second exchange of sticks, No. 6 picks up her stick which is lying on the ice.
RULING: No penalty to No. 6.
REASON: The only player who can pick up the stick on the ice and use it to participate in the play is the original player who dropped it, regardless if she has played with another stick in the meantime."
View Public Profile
BCCHL inactive's albums
Find More Posts by BCCHL inactive