Question regarding a Ref's call
View Single Post
01-22-2005, 04:45 PM
Join Date: May 2002
Originally Posted by
Can anybody explain the rationale for that rule? I can't see why you'd want to prevent that, as long as it's not someone from the opposing team taking the stick.
This is how I see it anyway...
You have given your stick away to teammate, putting yourself at a disadvantage. If you pick up a stick that is not yours, you are re-gaining the advantage that you willingly gave away.
A related rule...gonna have some fun here...
Can anybody tell me the penalties assessed when a player from the bench throws his stick to a teammate, and that teammate catches it?
Without looking at a rulebook.
View Public Profile
BCCHL inactive's albums
Find More Posts by BCCHL inactive